NZ Max Challenge logo.jpg



2015 will be the sixteenth running of the NZ and world Rotax Max Challenge. Since the first Rotax Max Challenge, NZ has sent a total of 53 drivers to the Rotax Grand Finals , plus this year we have 6 drivers competing at the 2014 Grand Finals in November. Again in 2015 we will have at least 4 NZ drivers  (Numbers to be confirmed) sent to compete on the world stage.

The NZ Rotax Max Challenge has become renowned for not only the magnificent racing but also the massive prize pool that is offered each year. Again in 2015 this will continue, with the Grand Final seats and now also for the Max Heavy winner a kart and entry to a premier Australian Karting event (minimum number of 12 entries at closing date apply).

Want to be part of it?

Here’s what you need…

Any brand of Kart, a Rotax Max engine and YOU the driver!

In 2015 There will be 4 classes:

Rotax Max Junior
Rotax Max Light
Rotax Max DD2 (incl DD2 Masters for over 32 years)
Rotax Max Heavy

Where are the 2015 rounds?

Kartsport Rotorua Round 1 to be held at The Rock FM Raceway on 31st Jan/1st February

Kartsport Hawkes Bay Round 2 to be held at The Rock Raceway on 14/15 February

Kartsport Tokoroa Round 3 to be held at the Tirau Earthmovers Raceway on 9/10 May

Kartsport Bay Of Plenty Round 4 to be held at Fagans Valley  Raceway on 13/14 June

Kartsport Auckland Round 5 to be held at The Strata Networks Raceway on 15/16 August

Kartsport Hamilton Round 6 to be held at Agrisea New Zealand Raceway on 12/13 September

Get your entries in now as entries close 15 January 2015


Release from NZRMC


CLICK HERE for an Entry Form, Supplementary Rules and Information

KartSport New Zealand