2015 Auckland Schools Championships


The fourteenth running of the Auckland Schools Champs was held at Kartsport Auckland’s Strata Networks Raceway on June 21st.auckschools63.jpg

Despite apathetic pre-entries to the event it gained some last minute momentum and those that entered were rewarded with some good competitive racing.

Cadet driver Mason Potter would be one of the happiest at the conclusion of racing; taking out both Cadet Raket and Cadet ROK championships.  Winning Raket from Emerson Vincent (by just one point) and Ashton Phipps, and ROK from Luke Thompson and Emerson Vincent.

Vortex Mini ROK, with 14 drivers, saw some close battles throughout the field.  Billy Frazer prevailed with the win over Ryan Crombie, Brock Gilchrist and Breanna Morris. 

Billy’s success in Vortex combined with Emerson Vincent’s good result in Cadet Raket saw these teammates, representing ACG Strathallan, take out the Primary/Intermediate Teams title.

The Junior Rotax Max class was also one with good numbers and close competition on track; with several drivers having ‘moments’.  Dylan Smith’s consistency paid off overall with a clear points margin over Joshua Parkinson and Taylor Hurst.

The Rotax Light title was claimed in 2015 by Jordan Baldwin from Danjela Haigh and Finley McLaren.

No secondary school was able to field a team this year.


Cadet Raket
1.Mason Potter  2.Emerson Vincent  3.Ashton Phipps  4.Declyn Goffin  5.Ayrton Williams  6.Stella Carter

Cadet ROK
1.Mason Potter  2.Luke Thompson  3.Emerson Vincent  4.Sebastian Manson  5.Jack Crawford 6.Zac Ray

Vortex Mini ROK
1.Billy Frazer  2.Ryan Crombie  3.Brock Gilchrist  4.Breanna Morris  5.Callum Hedge  6.Dylan Grant

Rotax Max Junior
1.Dylan Smith  2.Joshua Parkinson  3.Taylor Hurst  4.Ashton Grant  5.Nathan Sudiono  6.Jackson Coyne

Rotax Max Light
1.Jordan Baldwin  2.Danjela Haigh  3.Finley McLaren  4.Henry Gelb  5.Sam Dashfield

CAPTION: Ryan Crombie #63 in Vortex Mini ROK.

Release and pics from KartSport Auckland



KartSport New Zealand