W.P.K.A embracing the new DD2 initiative

W.P.K.A and the four clubs it represents are proud to be able to announce that they are the first series to embrace the recent rule changes from KSNZ that sees the popular DD2 class now promoted to a non championship class.

This new status enables its competitors to race at other meetings outside of the Rotax Max Challenge Series.

And what an opportunity W.P.K.A is able to provide - with the dates and venues already set for the 2016 Rotax Max Challenge and both Wellington and Manawatu hosting rounds in 2016, entry to the 2015-2016 BAYLEYS W.P.K.A GoldStar Series and Championship provides ideal opportunity to get these machines out on track for some decent data capture combined with competitive racing.

With Right Karts already pledging its support to the series and now also to this group of racers W.P.K.A will aim to put a round-by-round incentive package together that should make for some ‘spirited’ and ‘fun’ racing.

Dates to plug into your diaries NOW are:

R1: Taranaki: 8 November 2015, anti-clockwise 
R2: Manawatu: 6 December 2015, anti-clockwise
R3: Hawkes Bay: 6 March 2016, anti-clockwise
R4: Wellington: 1 May 2016, clockwise
W.P.K.A Championship: Taranaki: 5 June 2016, anti-clockwise

CLICK HERE for the Series Supplementary Rules and Information

CLICK HERE for the Series Entry Form


KartSport New Zealand