KARTFIN1 10 cm wide.JPG



jacob douglas podium rok.jpg

Jacob Douglas 2017 NZ Sprint Champion Vortex Mini ROK


The Vortex Kiwi Mini ROK engine became eligible for competition in New Zealand on 1 January 2014. During the first six months it was eligible for Non-Championship events only. However on 1 July 2014 it became eligible for full Championship status with the first major event being the 2014 KartSport New Zealand National Schools Championships contested at KartSport Manawatu's Manawatu Toyota Raceway on 12-13 July 2014.

ROK Cup New Zealand

Since 2016 Supreme Kart Supplies has promoted the ROK Cup New Zealand. The winner of the ROK Cup Vortex Mini ROK class earns a seat at the annual ROK Cup International Finals including airfare. The winner of the Cadet ROK class wins a new Vortex Kiwi Mini ROK engine.
16Rok Cup - Vortex Mini Rok podium_edited-1.jpg
2016 ROK Cup Podium - Vortex Mini ROK: 1st William Exton, 2nd Jackson Rooney, 3rd Thomas Boniface.

16Rok Cup - Cadet Rok podium_edited-1.jpg







 2016 ROK Cup Podium - Cadet ROK:  1st Ryan Bell, 2nd Mason Potter, 3rd Ryan Bell

2018 ROK Cup International Final

KartSport New Zealand, in conjunction with Vortex and Supreme Kart Supplies & Engines is delighted to confirm that theparade2016crop.jpg two Vortex Mini ROK class seats at the 2018 ROK Cup International Finals, October 2018, will be awarded to the winners in the Vortex Mini ROK class at the 2018 NZ Sprint Championships and the 2018 ROK Cup New Zealand respectively.
If the same driver wins both events the second drive will be awarded to the 2nd placed driver at the 2018 NZ Sprint ChampionshipsFurther details will be included in the Supplementary Rules for the respective event/series.

Picture: 2016 Kiwi Rokkers at the International Finals drivers' parade.

Each prize winner will be eligible for:

Free event entry at the ROK Cup International Final
Free complete kart for race (OTK chassis + engine)
Free tyres for the race
Free paddock spot and tent
Free hotel accommodation for the driver for the race days
Free lunch on race days
$2500 travel assistance prize

Prizes subject to conditions

New Zealand Representatives

2014 Ryan Wood
2015 Billy Frazer
2016 William Exton, Joshua Parkinson, Brianna Morris and Mason Potter
2017 Jacob Douglas, Logan Manson and Kaden Probst
2018 Jacob Douglas

2018 Web-Banner2_ vortex rok classesn.gif

PLUS in conjunction with MOTUL NZ a share of the MOTUL Travel Fund generated from sales of
Motul Grand Prix 2T,
the spec oil for both Cadet ROK and Vortex Mini ROK.

KartSport New Zealand