Volunteers of the Year

2020 Volunteer of the Year -  Alison Hill, KartSport Nelson with KartSport New Zealand Vice President, Brent Melhop

Each year affiliated Clubs nominate candidates for Volunteer of the Year. The Award(s) are normally presented on the Saturday night of the the annual National Conference.

Details as follows:

  • Nominations can be made by affiliated Clubs.
  • Nominees can come from any sector of the KartSport New Zealand community:

o Club volunteer (shop, race control, club administrator/committeemember, convenor, starter, grid/flag marshall, works manager, etc.

o KartSport New Zealand appointed Race Official, Technical Officer or Machine Examiner or other appointment.

  • Nominations must be made in writing, (electronic copy preferred), 400 words maximum, detailing the nominee’s contribution and reasons why she/he would be a worthy recipient of this award.
  • Each affiliated Club can submit up to three nominations each year.
  • The annual recipient(s) will be decided by vote of the Executive.
  • KartSport New Zealand will provide an appropriate form of recognition, which may also include sponsored prizes.

KVT KartSport Volunteer Team Facebook Group Page

Volunteers of the Year - Hall of Fame

                                                                                             Home Club

2013                 Bruce Cawood                                     KartSport Hawkes Bay

                         Wayne Keats                                        KartSport Wellington

                         Jeanette Smyth                                    KartSport Auckland

2014                 Eddie Donnelly                                    KartSport Bay of Plenty

2015                 Danny Gelb,                                         KartSport Mt Wellington

                         Martin Hunt                                          KartSport Wellington

                         Jared Lawson                                      KartSport Mt Wellington

Karen Tyrrell                                         KartSport Tokoroa

2016                 Dave Robbie                                         KartSport Whangarei              

                         Maylene Robbie                                   KartSport Whangarei

2017                 Peter Cartwright                                   KartSport Wellington

2018                 Alaister Marshall                                  KartSport Southland

2019                 Aly Broughton                                      KartSport Marlborough

Alex Chronis                                         KartSport Wellington

2020                 Alison Hill                                             KartSport Nelson