• 2021: Not Contested
  • 2020: Not Contested
  • 2019: KartSport Marlborough
  • 2018: KartSport Whangarei
  • 2017: KartSport Nelson
  • 2016: KartSport Wellington
  • 2015: KartSport Whangarei
  • 2014: KartSport Westland
  • 2013: KartSport Eastern Bay of Plenty

Club Of The Year

Transitional Entrance Criteria

This award is presented each year on the Saturday evening of the annual National Conference of Clubs. Clubs need to display not just real KPI results but also demonstrate and display innovation, inclusion and community/stakeholder impact.

The award recognises not simply just outstanding Club performance but as importantly to enable KartSport as a nation of clubs to share innovation, best practice and optimum leadership skills with the entire Karting Club family of volunteers and administrators.


  • Entry is open to Clubs affiliated with KartSport New Zealand as at the commencement of the National Conference. 
  • Entries must be submitted no later than Wednesday 5 August 2022.  
  • 2021: Judging will be by KartSport Conference peer review. (Not Contested)
  • 2022: Judging will be conducted by an independent panel using a weighted index formula for each category of achievement. Submissions to be made 30 days prior to the conference.
  • KartSport New Zealand will provide a perpetual challenge trophy and a keepsies trophy. 
  • This award includes a cash prize to be used for approved future marketing programmes normally the shared proceeds from the Photographer of the year Auction.

Award to be based on a series of KPI's (Key Performance Indicators) Decision matrix will be instigated for 2022 COTY however KPI's below should be included in 2021 presentations to conference 

  1. Membership: Percentage increase over preceding 12 months since 01 August 2020
    Membership to be detailed by class e.g Cadet to Masters.
  2. Member achievements: National, Group E and International winners
  3. Have-A-Go day results:
    Number of Have-A-Go sessions
    Income from Have-A-Go Sessions
    New members that can be attributed to Have-A-Go Sessions
    New Committee members and or key project managers attributed to past 12 month Have-A Go sessions
  4. Below the Line Income: Sponsorship & Grants. Detail each entry, detail and define the acquisition process
  5. Marketing activity and publicity results.  
  6. Volunteers recognition, rewards and achievements:
    List current officials by grade, number of new officials onboarded and all grade upgrades in the past 12 months
  7. Coaching: Illustrate what coaching sessions have been organised, funded and or hosted by the Club
  8. List KSNZ and Group Events hosted/promoted and key outcomes
  9. Facilities development: List any new enhancements other than normal maintenance and upkeep including estimated value and actual spend
  10. Financial results: Profit for previous 12 months and retained earnings

Supporting Documents (2022 Criteria):

  1. Financial results i.e P&L /Balance sheet previous 12 months

Judging Panel:  

  • 2021: Conference delegates. Voting for the “Club of the Year” will be by affiliated Clubs only, one Club one vote. No proxy votes. The Voting Box will be open from 4 pm until 5 pm on the Saturday of the annual National Conference. The Club with the most votes wins. A tie will be decided on the casting vote of the KartSport New Zealand National President (or in his absence, the chair of the annual National Conference).
  • 2022: KartSport Legal Advisor, Life member, independent sporting adviser