KartSport Volunteer Of The Year

This prestigious award is presented each year on the Saturday evening of the annual National Conference.

Volunteer of the Year Awardees:

  • 2021: Haylee Wallace​​​​​​​
  • 2020: Alison Hill
  • 2019: Alex Chronis & Aly Broughton
  • 2018: Alaister Marshall
  • 2017: Peter Cartwright
  • 2016: Dave & Maylene Robbie
  • 2015: Karen Tyrrell, Danny Gelb, Jared Lawson and Martin Hunt
  • 2014: Eddie Donnelly
  • 2013: Jeanette Smyth, Wayne Keats and Bruce Cawood

Volunteer Of The Year 2021: Haylee Wallace

The prestigious Volunteer Of The Year accolade is awarded for exceptional services and dedication to our KartSport nation. So many of our deserving, passionate people are still involved in the sport in one or more ways as is this year's well-deserved recipient: Haylee Wallace.

Haylee has petrol running strong in her blood and has been a regular active KartSportee for over 10 years. A current top-level KSNZ Race Official, appointed in 2014, Haylee is active at both her home club well as assisting at events nationwide. Haylee is also a KartSport Auckland committee member and has served as Secretary, Treasurer, and President.

Haylee has a passion for educating new recruits to karting and is not afraid to impart her knowledge to help new, upcoming and those needing a little help to get their driving standards back on track!

Haylee is also a stalwart of the KartSport SuperKart Drivers Club, an active Motorsport New Zealand volunteer crew member to her families obsession with all race competition, from karts to cars, all whilst running her own business as well.

Proudly nominated by KartSport Auckland and endorsed by the KartSport SuperKart Drivers club, it is with great pleasure that we award the 2021 Volunteer of the Year award to Haylee Wallace.

Nomination Process: 

  • Nominations can be made by affiliated KartSport Clubs.

  • Nominees may come from any sector of the KartSport New Zealand community:

    • Club volunteer (shop, race control, club administrator/committee member, convenor, starter, grid/flag marshall, works manager, etc.

    • KartSport New Zealand appointed Race Official, Technical Officer or Machine Examiner or other appointments.

  • Nominations must be made in writing, (electronic copy preferred), 400 words maximum, detailing the nominee’s contribution and reasons why she/he would be a worthy recipient of this award.

  • Nominations are to be submitted to the National Secretary admin@kartsport.org.nz no later than 5pm 31 July each year.

  • Nominations must also include full contact details for the nominee plus be signed by either the respective Club President or Secretary.

  • Each affiliated Club can submit up to three nominations each year.

  • The annual recipient(s) will be decided by a vote of the KartSport New Zealand Executive.

  • KartSport New Zealand will provide an appropriate form of recognition.

  • This award may also include sponsored prizes.

Looking for worthy nominees? They may be HERE on KartSports Facebook Volunteer Page