This prestigious award is presented each year on the Saturday evening of the annual National Conference.


  • 2023: Kyle Nelson, Corrie McGuigan, Graham Knight, Daniel Samuelson, Cameron Jack and Darryl & Sally Bridgeman
  • 2022: Janine Yardley, Victoria Leech & Simon Burling-Claridge
  • 2021: Haylee Wallace​​​​​​​
  • 2020: Alison Hill
  • 2019: Alex Chronis & Aly Broughton
  • 2018: Alaister Marshall
  • 2017: Peter Cartwright
  • 2016: Dave & Maylene Robbie
  • 2015: Karen Tyrrell, Danny Gelb, Jared Lawson and Martin Hunt
  • 2014: Eddie Donnelly
  • 2013: Jeanette Smyth, Wayne Keats and Bruce Cawood


  • Nominations can be made by affiliated KartSport Clubs.

  • Nominees may come from any sector of the KartSport New Zealand community:

    • Club volunteer (shop, race control, club administrator/committee member, convenor, starter, grid/flag marshall, works manager, etc.

    • KartSport New Zealand appointed Race Official, Technical Officer or Machine Examiner or other appointments.

  • Nominations must be made in writing, (electronic copy preferred), 400 words maximum, detailing the nominee’s contribution and reasons why she/he would be a worthy recipient of this award.

  • Nominations are to be submitted to the KartSport New Zealand office, office@kartsport.org.nz no later than the designated date each year.

  • Nominations must also include full contact details for the nominee plus be signed by either the respective Club President or Secretary.

  • Each affiliated Club can submit up to three nominations each year.

  • The annual recipient(s) will be decided by a vote of the KartSport New Zealand Executive.

  • KartSport New Zealand will provide an appropriate form of recognition.

  • This award may also include sponsored prizes.

Looking for worthy nominees? They may be HERE on KartSports Facebook Volunteer Page


There is lots of information about our sport on this website, however, if you have any specific questions or need some more help either:

Email: office@kartsport.org.nz or phone 027 2747042